Federal Polytechnic, Kaura Namoda is a Federal Government owned tertiary institution located at Kaura-Namoda, Zamfara State, Nigeria. The Institution was founded in June 1983 by President Shehu Shagari. It presently has over 5,000 students. The polytechnic is the only tertiary educational institution in the town with a population (Kaura Namoda) of about 300,000.  

It currently has seven schools which are : School of Business and Management Studies, School of Engineering Technology, School of Environmental Studies, School of General Studies, School of Information and Communication Technology, School of Remedial and Basic Studies, and School of Science and Technology. It provides full-time and part-time courses